Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Caught Up and Could Not Put It Down

Mermaid Moon

Colleen has done it again. This is a book that will keep you enthralled and turning page after page just wanting to find out what happens next. It is fill with suspense and excitement, a sweet romance, and general adventure. Colleen has a way of weaving a mystery with fun twists and turns that keep you guessing and just when you think you have it she will throw you a twist again.

This is the second book in the Sunset Cove series, but it can stand alone as well as compliment the series. The characters are very well developed and strong. They are believable and interesting. There were time I would catch myself feeling like I was a part of the mystery and routing on the romance. This is a great book!

About the book:

Mallory’s mother died fifteen years ago. But her father’s last words on the phone were unmistakable: “Find . . . mother.”

Shame and confusion have kept Mallory Davis from her home for the last fifteen years, but when her dad mysteriously dies on his mail boat route, she doesn’t have any choice but to go back to Mermaid Point.

Mallory believes her father was murdered and childhood sweetheart Kevin O’Connor, game warden in Downeast Maine, confirms her suspicions. But Kevin is wary of helping Mallory in her search. She broke his heart—and left—without a word, years ago.

When Mallory begins receiving threats on her own life—and her beloved teenage daughter, Haylie—their search intensifies. There’s a tangled web within the supposed murder, and it involves much more than what meets the eye.

As answers begin to fall into place, Mallory realizes her search is about more than finding her father’s killer—it is also about finding herself again . . . and possibly about healing what was broken so long ago with Kevin. She just has to stay alive long enough to put all the pieces together.

Learn more and purchase a copy.

About the author:

CCobleUSA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including "Tidewater Inn," "Rosemary Cottage," and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. Her books have sold more than 3 million copies.

This reviewer has been compensated with receiving the product free or at a discounted price in order to bring you an honest review. All opinions are those of the reviewer.

No comments:

Post a Comment