Friday, July 31, 2015

Book Five Of The Journey of the Heart Book Series By Colleen Coble

A Heart’s Promise

This is the fourth book in the Journey of the Heart book series and it continues down the path of suspense and intrigue. It also keeps you wanting to read on and find out how everything will finally tie together in the final book next month.

Colleen continues to deliver amazing historical fiction that draws you in and makes you feel like you are apart of the story. I can almost visualize everything Emmie has been going through with the struggle she has with Isaac, the childbirth her dear friend goes through and thinking about her own.

I think the character development is much stronger in this book than the previous ones and it helps as you learn more about the characters and care more about what they are going through.

About the book: 
Emmie makes a promise to her friend that, if fulfilled, could mean the end to her dreams of a future with Isaac.
Emmie Croftner let Isaac Liddle go to avoid telling him about her past. But Isaac remains determined to win Emmie’s heart and hand. Though Emmie resolves to keep her heart in check, it hurts when she sees that another woman has set her bonnet for Isaac.
Then Emmie’s dear friend extracts a costly promise: if anything happens to her in childbirth, Emmie will marry her widower and raise the baby herself. And it seems Emmie may have to fulfill that promise. But can she live happily without Isaac?

About the author:
Colleen Coble has sold over 2 million novels worldwide. Seagrass Pier, the third installment in her acclaimed Hope Beach series, marks a new highpoint for emotion and complexity in Coble's addictive brand of romantic suspense.

Find Colleen online: websiteFacebookTwitter

We received samples of the products for the purpose of review. No other compensation was given. All opinions expressed here are those of the author.

No comments:

Post a Comment