Sunday, April 26, 2015

Book Two Of The Journey of the Heart Book Series By Colleen Coble ~ A Lovely, Short Book!

A Heart's Obsession 2

The second book of the Journey of the Heart series by Colleen Coble is out and it is as good as the first. It picks up where the first one left off with Sarah and her having to make some serious decisions, and it keeps you going throughout the whole short book, or better, novella. I really enjoy the way that Colleen can describe things with such vivid detail that you feel like you are right there with everyone.

I love that this, and all the books of the series, are short. You can sit down in one short afternoon and read the whole thing. It keeps you interested and caring about the characters, especially Sarah, the whole way through. I really enjoyed it and can hardly wait for the third installment!

About the Book:
Will Sarah’s journey west lead her back into the arms of the one man she can trust? When her father succumbs to a long illness, Sarah Montgomery is freed from duty to family. At last she can be with the love of her life, Rand Campbell, who has gone out west to Fort Laramie, Wyoming. Sarah and her younger brother Joel make the arduous journey filled with hope. But at Fort Laramie, the reception Sarah meets isn't what she had hoped for. Her friend Amelia is thrilled to have her, but Rand seems to be in the clutches of Jessica DuBois, the scheming daughter of the post commander. Sarah resolves to remain at Fort Laramie and try to win Rand back. But things will get tougher before they get easier . . . especially when her ex-fiancĂ© Ben Croftner arrives in Wyoming, obsessed with having her back in his arms.

Learn more and purchase a copy at the Thomas Nelson website. 

About the Author:
USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including “Tidewater Inn,” “Rosemary Cottage,” and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. She has sold over 2 million novels worldwide. Seagrass Pier, the third installment in her acclaimed Hope Beach series, marks a new highpoint for emotion and complexity in Coble's addictive brand of romantic suspense.

Find out more about Colleen at

We received samples of the products for the purpose of review. No other compensation was given. All opinions expressed here are those of the author.

No comments:

Post a Comment