Thursday, March 26, 2015

Book One Of The Journey of the Heart Book Series By Colleen Coble ~ A Lovely, Short Book!

A Heart’s Disguise

Colleen Coble is one of my favorite contemporary authors. She has an amazing way of drawing you into a story and keeping your interest the whole way through.

She has a wonderful new series of book that if they are all like the first one, is going to be a fun reading journey! This is a great introduction to the characters and community in this 6 part series. The book, or better, novella, is short. It's 96 pages long, so it is a very quick read. I think it is perfect for when you have to sit and wait for a while somewhere. The book is small enough to fit in your purse and carry it along!

I'm looking forward to learning more about these wonderful characters in a real town I live pretty close to, Wabash, IN (which by the way, is where Colleen lives).

About the book:
A Heart's Disguise (Thomas Nelson, March 2015)
In the aftermath of the Civil War, a young woman searches for her lost love at the edge of the West. 

The Civil War has destroyed Sarah Montgomery's marriage before it's even begun.

After Sarah receives word that her fiancé, Rand Campbell, has been killed fighting for the Union, her brothers and ailing father persuade her to pledge herself to Ben Croftner---despite her strong misgivings. But when Sarah finds out that Rand is in fact alive---and that Ben Croftner knew it---she indignantly breaks off the engagement and goes in search of Rand.

But Ben Croftner does not take rejection lightly---and a single woman with a sick father makes an easy target. When Sarah is abducted by her treacherous fiancĂ©, Rand finally comes to her aid . . . only to reveal that he has been posted at Fort Laramie, Wyoming, and intends to take her there as his wife. 

But could Sarah leave her dying father's side for the love of her life? And what plans are forming in the jealous heart of Ben Croftner?

Purchase a copy:

About the author:
Colleen Coble has sold over 2 million novels worldwide. Seagrass Pier, the third installment in her acclaimed Hope Beach series, marks a new highpoint for emotion and complexity in Coble's addictive brand of romantic suspense.

Find Colleen online: website, Twitter, Facebook

We received samples of the products for the purpose of review. No other compensation was given. All opinions expressed here are those of the author.

No comments:

Post a Comment